#FMSPhotoADay: My intro to Instagram

After months of having an inactive instagram account due to my lack of instagram-capable device, I finally got to go semi-active! Semi since I still don’t have an official instagram-capable device because despite this hi-tech world getting more “techy-er” I’m still sporting a legacy Blackberry that I have no intention of giving up just yet.

Anyway, back to the point. I’m finally a semi-active IGer! How you ask? Thanks to Bluestacks I got instagram running on my cousin’s desktop! Man I feel like such a parasite. I’m still working on getting it to run right on my own lappy though. This will serve as my temporary “android device” until I save enough for a phone upgrade (still a Blackberry in case you’re wondering).

My temporary "android device"

My temporary “android device”

I’m not really one to jump and join in on what’s trending because I find it rather draining most of the time but I’ve been feeling rather left out far too long on this whole IG stuff so I caved and here I am. I got introduced to this photo-a-day thing is and it sounds really fun to do so I’m going to see how far I can follow through with this.

This month's photo-a-day

Decmeber 2013 photo-a-day prompt

I’ve browsed through google educating myself on what this photo-a-day thing since I got curious about it some time ago after seeing some facebook posts with “Day #: blabity bla” and an accompanying photo (and of course lots and lots of #hashtags). There are lots of good prompts out there but after much reading, I’ve decided to follow Fat Mum Slim’s photo-a-day prompt. A friend recommended her prompts and I feel comfortable with it. Why not check her prompts out? There was a suggestion of blogging all the photos at the end of the month so I’m going to go that route for now. It would be a nice thing to look back on someday I think.

I want to see how far I can go with this while also balancing my school work, so wish me luck!

Here’s my first photo-a-day entry:

Hot like summer on a December?!

Day 9: This is the weather today – Scorching hot like summer!

If you want to know some “behind the scene” story then look out for my end of the month entry where I’ll share some details about my photo-a-day entries. šŸ˜‰

Check my IG? @crackegg
Only a few photos up, but hey I’m only 2 days old in the semi-active world.

Got an account? Share it on the comments and maybe I’ll drop by! Just no cat pictures please. I’m not a fan of felines.

-Reg

Leave a Reply

