My Yellow Brick Road

As I stood in the bookstore amid all those books I coveted, I started missing the world that had welcomed me with open arms. I wanted to pick one book up and immerse myself in it.

So much.

In that moment I heard Dorothy whisper to me “not yet” and I saw Detective Jane Rizzoli, Dr. Maura Isles, Detective Kate Beckett, and Lisbeth Salander all shaking their heads smiling at me their eyes telling me “not yet”.

I then understood.

I walked out of the bookstore with not a single book in hand but with the promise that in 20 days, they’re waiting for me. And in this 20 days I have to make sure I deserve to be back on that yellow brick road.

Leave a Reply

